Skip to content

Leaving Block Island—Twice!

June 21, 2016

Last weekend Tim and I drove to the outskirts of Boston for my nephew’s wedding.  We’re black on Block Island, but only for a little while.  Sadly (or not) it’s time to leave for home.

Until next year, when I hope we’ll be back again for another visit to our favorite island.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2016 2:11 pm

    Nice to finally see your family Suzy. I saw the Harvard glass flowers many years ago, they are lovely! Sad you are leaving the island, but thanks for the memories!

  2. Marghie Kimbell permalink
    June 22, 2016 10:40 am

    Hope you get back to Block next year. I hope to see the Blashka flowers in real life some day. Glad you can confirm they are more than just pictures.

  3. Roni Fuller permalink
    June 26, 2016 1:02 am

    I tried your emails and did not get through, so I am sending the following in this message:

    Dear Suzy and Tim,
    I have your book. It is superb, and just what I wanted, with all its surprises and beauty. I am impressed by the confluence of word and picture, each enriching the other. Thank you so much for doing this, and I hope this will be the first of others to come. Your collaboration is inspiring. It is something to cherish and to be gone through many times.

    All the best from your friend,
    Roni

Leave a Reply

