Skip to content

Susan, what are you doing?

June 11, 2016

I started this Block Island visit with a daily blog, which lasted about three days.  Since then I’ve relaxed into my version of a Block Island Schedule.  Up for coffee and the Ithaca Journal; meditate (Centering Prayer); walk or ride to breakfast: work on new art; have some lunch: take a ride on my tricycle; have dinner with Tim; go to bed early; get up, and repeat.  I’ve collected pictures along the way, but there’s no plot! So I’ve held off on the next blog installment. Without any special explanation of what happened when, here is a summary of the last few days (in pictures.)

Along with art I’m continuing my study of the history of Six Mile Creek in Tompkins County. For a real page turner, I recommend Epidemic by David DeKok.  It’s the story of a typhoid epidemic in Ithaca in 1903—a history lesson still appropriate for today’s world.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth Hedrick permalink
    June 11, 2016 7:08 pm

    Sounds like an excellent schedule! Libby

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. June 11, 2016 8:12 pm

    Dear Suzy,
    Your photos are wonderful. You are becoming a true artist! Bravo! Encore!

  3. Suzanne Henderson permalink
    June 11, 2016 8:22 pm

    All interesting, Susan…and all beautiful. Sounds as though it is the perfect vacation schedule for you!

  4. Marghie Kimbell permalink
    June 12, 2016 11:09 am

    Beautiful pictures and wonderful reminders of Block

Leave a Reply

