Skip to content

An iris portrait, a trip to the transfer station, and a bit of shopping.

June 3, 2016

Yesterday evening, I worked on some closeups of Sheila’s iris.

This morning, after breakfast, Tim and I do a few errands.

 

The little studio is still set up with the hopes that another flower or seed pod will come my way. The recycling is gone, the fridge is restocked, and we had a good trike ride. As a bonus, we purchased a few extra layers for cooler weather.  Good day!

A suggestion: try it in black and white. Here is is.  Do you miss the purple?

Iris (Flight of the Butterflies) b and w 2016-06-02-(972-1017) ZS retouched

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2016 8:21 pm

    Wow! Great iris photo Suzy! Encore! Encore!

  2. June 3, 2016 8:30 pm

    Thank you, John. I’ll try to add another in black and white.

  3. kfroyce permalink
    June 3, 2016 9:51 pm

    I did miss the purple! What a gorgeous iris portrait and a fun trip to the store and waste disposal & recycling center.

  4. Elizabeth Hedrick permalink
    June 3, 2016 10:30 pm

    I enjoyed your day!! I do miss the purple, but like the black and white, Too.

    Love, Libby

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  5. D Adams permalink
    June 4, 2016 9:12 am

    I miss the purple…:)

  6. Marghie Kimbell permalink
    June 4, 2016 10:46 am

    I miss the purple but also like the black and white.

  7. Roni Fuller permalink
    June 4, 2016 5:24 pm

    I have to add my comment that I do not miss the purple. The black and white version is superior and superb.

  8. June 4, 2016 7:05 pm

    Thanks for your thoughts on black and white vs purple. My rule is usually black and white for seedpods and plant remnants and color for flowers, but that doesn’t always hold. The iris has shape, texture, translucence, and of course, an amazing color. It’s not easy to decide.

Leave a Reply

