Skip to content

Haddam

June 15, 2012


It is time for my annual report from Haddam:

“O thin men of Haddam,
Why do you imagine golden birds?
Do you not see how the blackbird
Walks around the feet
Of the women about you?”

Thin men, however, are not in evidence. But that jar upon the hill in Tennessee? I have a picture of it. I think it’s on my iPad. If I can find it, I’ll post it tonight.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Location:Saybrook Rd,Haddam,United States

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Margot in Mystic permalink
    June 15, 2012 3:47 pm

    Wallace Stevens?

    • tslarkin permalink*
      June 15, 2012 3:56 pm

      “13 ways of looking at a blackbird.”

    • tslarkin permalink*
      June 15, 2012 4:31 pm

      “13 Ways of Looking At a Blackbird”

Leave a Reply

