Skip to content

My Secret Ingrediant

June 13, 2012

200 mg. of kick-ass caffeine goodness in each golden tablet. I had coffee with breakfast, and forgot to take these until New Hartford. I’m now cranking with 600 mg. enriching my blood.

Oh, my other secret ingrediant:

This is the basic cyclist’s diet: Snicker’s, chemically pure caffeine, and ice cream.

We’re enjoying Carvel’s in Avon, CT, about half-way to Cromwell, our destination for tonight.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Margot in Mystic permalink
    June 13, 2012 2:20 pm

    HEY! Call me before the next Carvel stop; I’ll meet you. That’s my kind of meal.

  2. Libby Hedrick permalink
    June 13, 2012 4:39 pm

    I am beginning to shake just looking at your photos!!

  3. Tim permalink
    June 13, 2012 6:52 pm

    Ah-HA! The formula for human rocket fuel has been revealed! I hope the emissions are low.

  4. Marghie permalink
    June 14, 2012 10:33 am

    My original stomping grounds. I skiied a lot at Catamount in S Egremont/Hillsdale, and my cousins lived in Avon, now a very crowded town. I’m glad you lived through it. Hopefully rain will hold off. Here it just means no gardening, not a soaking to the skin.

Leave a Reply

