Skip to content

Books – continued

June 13, 2011

I have finished my fourth book this week. This is quite something for she who has no time to sit down and read. I read Maisie Dobbs by Jacqueline Winspear—wonderful book! I had a bit of a struggle to find the second of the series, Birds of a Feather, in ebooks, but Borders has one. The Kindle edition isn’t available in the United States. I’m now set for my next adventure.

Thanks to Jean (and Mary-Lynn) for such a wonderful recommendation!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    June 19, 2011 8:34 pm

    I read all seven of Winspear’s books in sequence this winter/late spring. Very satisfying. The FL libraries have them all.

  2. Jean McPheeters permalink
    June 23, 2011 5:17 pm

    Glad you like Maisie Dobbs. She’s a great character and it’s such an interesting time period.

Leave a Reply

