Skip to content

Stamford to Windham – PS

May 30, 2011

I forgot the one photograph I absolutely wanted to include. For me, worth another post.

20110530-061038.jpg
We stopped for a break and a landscape photo by Tim at the Propane building some distance east of Stamford. The only place for any privacy was over a bank on the left side of the road. As soon as I crested the bank I knew I had to return to the trike for my camera.

20110530-061447.jpg

Another truck/van sculpture – not to be missed. I know it’s wrong to leave junk for others to deal with. Tim spends hours picking up beer cans and hauling tires out of the ditches beside Bailor Road. But there was something about this old van—just slowly sinking into the ground that I found fascinating. Well worth the visit.

One Comment leave one →
  1. m. kelsey permalink
    May 30, 2011 6:55 pm

    Susan/Tim , Your stories are THE BEST. I’m intigued with where thoughts take our minds..or..is it the other way around? The countrysides you’re riding by are so very simple, so beautiful. When least expected…a long,abandoned,delapidated car appears..a work of art. Mary

Leave a Reply

