Skip to content

Technology

May 29, 2011


Going on a bike tour means leaving all your fancy gadgets behind.

Except for 2 iPhones, 2 iPads, 1 iPad stand, 1 Apple wireless keyboard, 4 iDevice chargers, 4 iDevice charging cables, 1 power strip, 1 micro four-thirds digital camera, 1 digital camera battery charger, 1 GPS, 1 AA battery charger, many AA rechargeable batteries.

Location:New York 296,Windham,United States

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Victoria Boynton permalink
    May 29, 2011 7:30 pm

    Seeing your lean packing is inspiring. Leaving all my electronics in the U.S. except camera when I’m in Panama for the next couple of weeks.

  2. Margot Larkin permalink
    May 29, 2011 7:32 pm

    Please discuss chocolates.

  3. Brother Andrew permalink
    May 29, 2011 7:46 pm

    I am impressed by the number of battery ads that this post has generated.
    I think I need to go out and buy some.

    • tslarkin permalink*
      May 29, 2011 9:07 pm

      Thanks for pointing that out. I just sprang for the ad-free option.

  4. Linda permalink
    May 29, 2011 9:25 pm

    Safe journeying! I’ve read through all the posts, now that graduation is over. I like the hat. Riding a trike seems to be much like riding a horse, except that I usually ride in a loop and go back to where I started. Still, it does eliminate stress.

    I hope that you do not suffer from too many motorized beasts along the way.

Leave a Reply

