Skip to content

How is the packing going?

May 22, 2011

What did we accomplish today? Well I rode my single trike to St Thomas Episcopal Church in Slaterville, checked our PO Box in Brooktondale for new movies (none today), had a lovely lunch at the Brookton’s Market, and rode home again. Packing? Well maybe, but maybe there was something else I needed to do to get ready.

Take a few more photographs with Tim’s camera and the new lens:

20110522-090833.jpg

20110522-084912.jpg

20110522-084952.jpg

Then learn how to upload them to the iPad – my travel computer for the trip:

20110522-085211.jpg

But what then? What size is best to conserve space? What if I want to do a little picture editing? With Tim’s advice I downloaded an Adobe Photoshop app for the iPad. And the WordPress app so I could work on this blog. Then messed around with picture sizes. I haven’t worked out the best answer for that question yet. But I did complete this blog entry while we watched the season finale for The Mentalist. And since I had the iPad on my lap I didn’t use the keyboard. Tim just informed me that the keyboard weighs 12 ounces and the stand to hold the iPad weighs 7 ounces. I’d really like to take them, but . . . What about the extra weight?

And, you might ask, what about the packing?

20110522-091616.jpg

Let’s hope we get serious about it tomorrow!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Margot Larkin permalink
    May 23, 2011 10:32 am

    Sorry, Suz, I’m with Tim: leave the stand and keyboard. That weight and space will be needed for chocolate. And forget packing for now: spend time with those adorable animals that you are leaving behind.

Leave a Reply

